Skip to content

The Potter

January 22, 2015

The Potter saw a vessel, that was broken by the wind and rain
and he sought with so much compassion
To make it over again.
O I was that vessel, that no one thought was good
I cried Lord, You’re the potter and I am the clay
Make me over again today.

Then God picked up the pieces of my broken life that day
And He made me a new vessel, and revived my soul again.

My friend if your broken
And scattered by the storms of life
And You’ve looked in vain for the answers
For all your turmoil and strife.
Just look to the Savior
Who’ll save your soul from sin
And cry Lord you the potter and I am the clay
make me over again today
Then God will pick up the pieces
Of your broken life that day
Then he’ll make you a new vessel
And restore you soul again.

I don’t remember who wrote this song, but I’ve heard it off and on through the years. Today it just fits how I feel at times, but I will do this because someone else might need a boost too.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

