Skip to content

Early Morning

May 14, 2013

image

GOD loves you no matter what :] added a photo from May 13, 2013 to their timeline.
Morning is the best time for getting to know God. If we wait too long for our spiritual devotions, the cares & pressures of the day will get our attention before the Lord does. The busier we are & the more we have to do, the more we need to take time to pray. Let’s not sacrifice our time with the Lord our God.

Jesus, our example, practiced morning devotionals. “And in the morning, rising up a great while before day, he went out, & departed into a solitary place, & there prayed.” _Mark 1:35
As famous evangelist Charles Spurgeon said so well: “The morning is the gate for the day, & it should be well guarded with prayer. It is one end of the thread on which the day’s actions are strung, & should be well knotted with devotion. If we felt the majesty of life we should be more careful of its mornings.
“He who rushes from his bed to his business & waiteth not to worship is as foolish as though he had not put on his clothes, or cleansed his face, & as unwise as though he had dashed into battle without arms or armor. Be it ours to bathe in the softly flowing river of communion with God, before the heat of the wilderness & the burden of the day begins to oppress.”

Father, Thank You for the blessing of a new morning & the privilege of beginning the day by talking with You. I give You myself & my schedule today, asking to be used to further Your kingdom.
Grant me wisdom to handle each situation I encounter with grace so that my speech will be pleasing & my thoughts pure as I follow Your direction. I am grateful that Your plans for me are good (Jer. 29:11), & I eagerly trust in Your steadfast faithfulness & guidance. Guide me to Your will & show me the destiny You wish for me. Help me to live in a manner worthy of the calling You have placed on my life (Eph. 4:1) & to magnify Your name in all things.
Amen.

Post By – Raahul Nigam

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

