Skip to content

Bad News Is Not ALL Bad

November 27, 2012

They do not fear bad news; they confidently trust the Lord to care for them. (NLT) Psalm 112:7 NLT + More Versions

image

Sometimes bad news turns out different than what gets told. Some times it is worse and other times nothing to worry about. For example, weather conditions can be really bad, or in my case enough to slow my plans down until “the coast is clear” or it is nice outside where I am, but a mile away a “Twister” is touching down and the lights go out, it’s fairly calm, but down the road is a mess that takes a life and leaves devastation in it’s wake.

That happens on occasion and my nerves sit on edge for time. It could have been me, to some “should have been”, but it was to their shame because nobody should wish that on anyone and that includes getting fatal diseases! There are two ways to approach this one it is called “women’s intuition”, the other is an “unseen power” also known as God. The question is are they really separated or are they one and the same. Here is one of those “gut instinct” moments, “Sometimes, your head is able to trust God but your heart gets in the way.” You know God loves you and has an awesome plan for you, but still your heart isn’t peaceful about it. We even try to control situations in life and we don’t leave room for God to step in or we don’t allow our hearts to step out in faith.

“If we are busy planning a failsafe*, how will we ever notice God at work?” He promotes “taking precautions” . Are you able to see the hand of God in your life because you have left room for Him to work? I must be prudent, not a prude …then again since I ruin the fun for crooks and those who lie. Then in some strange way I am a “prude”. I asked for a lock to be put on my bedroom door because of constant threats of theft if I left my home, so I created a safe haven and prayed it would work? No, that part got missed or did it? . After it was on I found this verse in Proverbs.

A prudent person foresees danger and takes precautions. The simpleton goes blindly on and suffers the consequences.

Proverbs 27:12 NLT + More Versions

The difference between the prudent and the simpleton is in their response to danger signs. When the dentist mentions to work on flossing, the prudent person changes their daily habit. By blindly moving forward and not taking action, we are forced to take more painful action later on such as having a difficult conversation, foreclosure, or painful oral surgery. What danger do you foresee that you could take action on today?

Lock it or lose it! November 20-24, 2012 anything of value was under lock and key, to stop one of many people who I can no longer trust. It will be them and their job to earn it(#3). Funny thing, it worked for the most part! I did my best and let God do the rest. My faith wavered at times, but I am more convinced now that some minor tweeking and it will work even better. I saw danger and took precautions. So why would anyone ignore all those warning signals, the flashing yellow lights, the funnel in the sky or the wind so cold that a polar wound hibernate? No coat! Brrrrr!

In doing this, I got to enjoy the company of some really cool people!

image
image
image

image

image

Rose Hill, Ks.

continued …

_________________________________
DESIGN YOUR SPIRITUAL LIFE Non Believer: Daily Inspiration Believer: Photo Verse Believer: Daily Devotion (No Ads) Rooted Faith: Beyond Devotion       (Read sample devotion) Get this Free Daily Bible Devotion App: http://amzn.to/q3yrz2

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

