Skip to content
Tags

*Pending, In progress, Working on this One

October 31, 2012

image

The first part was a dream I had years ago that could not shake until I wrote it down. Got any days that have been rough? Call on Jesus !

Somedays can be really rough, and today is one of them. Makes me just want sit and chill out!

“Hello!”

“Hi.”

“You look down and I am a really good listener.”

“Not today, see you later…” and walk off.

“YES, You will see me again!”

Had to look back over my shoulder to see if for a lack of a better excuse to see if the “nice guy” was still there. He just smiled and walked away.

image

No, mask, so I guess he wasn’t Superman, but then … what if. My mind is running faster than my fingers, there’s the key. What if… oh, great what’s the commotion down there? Cops?

“Looking for someone?”

“M’am, did you see anyone hanging around down here that looked like this?”

“No, just some polite stranger.”

“Too polite?”

“He did not have the characteristics of a lawbreaker nor did he exhibit any compelling evidence of being one, if that is what you want to know.”

“Thank you, but be careful he might be your worst nightmare.”

“That would take some doing, and he would have to take a number!”

END OF DREAM – BEGIN TESTIMONIAL …

“Anybody dare to care?”

“ACTUALLY, YES”

“Who are you?”

“Could be your best friend, your first love.”

“Yeah, right.”

“Bad days don’t always stay bad, sometimes good things come out of bad situations.”

“I just want to spend a few moments here to take some chill time, do you mind if I do that alone?”

“I ‘LL be close by.”

[Smile]

What the …to think …naw.

“MY PEACE, DO I GIVE YOU ” (John 14:27 Peace I leave with you; my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be fearful.)

All I want to do right at this moment, is take a deep breath and see if I can make sense of something out of my control. I know who is gutsy enough to take care of this glitch, just can not seem to connect to him right now.

“So you think. (Acts 10:31)”

“Thought you left the …”

“O.K. I ‘m game, who are you and what do you want?”

“I met you on the steps of Calvary Baptist Church, in Hanford (California) . I was there when you got lied too in the class room, I ‘m the one who called you out of there and right into the path of Alvin J. Drake – hour Pastor, and no he was not a hurricane! I am the one who told him to step outside to meet you, because you wanted the truth. I AM THE ONE who cares!

I was there to stop your asthma from getting worse than you could handle. When on April 15, 1995 were spared from being #7 to die in the fog related death, at Burger King drive through when you got insulted. I was with you when you when you drove to where you are now. I WAS WITH YOU MAY 30-JUNE 21, 2001 EVERY STEP OF THE WAY AND ALWAYS WILL BE. I will be with you always! (Matthew 28:18-20) – Jesus Christ

Dear Cathy,

I am in control.

LOVE, JESUS!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

