Skip to content

Forgiveness Bubbles

October 4, 2012

Forgiveness Bubbles

Thanks for listening to me, God I need to talk to you I know you love your children, Lord No matter what they do

And though I try to do my best I know I always should -But I’m not perfect or grown up Sometimes I’m not quite good

Right now my heart is cold and stained With dirt and grime and sin I need forgiveness bubbles, please To make it clean again

If you wash my heart again And rinse away the stain The wicked things I’ve said and done Will go right down the drain

My heart feels very dirty, God -Won’t you please scrub it bright? When you forgive me once again My heart will be snow white

Please help me keep my heart clean, Lord And teach me to do right Help me keep my heart forever Shinny penny bright

But if I happen to mess up And need another scrub I know you won’t forget me, God Just plop me in your tub!

Lots of folks don’t understand Forgiveness from above They don’t know how my heart feels When it is bathed in love

When I am sorry, you forgive The problem doesn’t matter When my heart is brand-new clean My ugly feelings scatter

I’m growing up, and as I do You’ll help me through my troubles I won’t outgrow my love for you And your forgiveness bubbles.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

