Skip to content
Tags

L-o-n-g. STORY

September 9, 2012

Ever gone through something you could not make sense of at all. Abram (Abraham), Noah, Issac, Jacob, Joseph, Moses, Job,  Esther, Ruth…Jesus ….me, you. We all have a story to tell,  and  as Christians we are responsible to tell the story of Jesus and what He has helped us do.  Mountains and valleys included and most of us never see it coming. The first time I heard Steven Curtis Chapman song -Long Way Home, I understood every word of the song!

Steven Curtis Chapman – Long Way Home

I set out on a great adventure The day my Father started leading me home Said there’s gonna be mountians to climb And valleys we’re gonna go through

But I had no way of knowing Just how hard this journey could be Cause the valleys are deeper And the mountains are steeper Than I ever would’ve dreamed

But I know we’re gonna make it And I know we’re gonna get there soon And I know sometimes it feels like We’re going the wrong way It’s just the long way home

I got some rocks on my shoes Fears I wish I could lose They make the mountians so hard to climb And my heart gets so heavy with the weight of the world sometimes

There’s a bag of regrets My should’ve beens and not yets I keep on dragging around And I can hardly wait for the day I get to lay it all down

I know that day is coming I know it’s gonna be here soon I won’t turn back even if the whole world says I’m going the wrong way Cause it’s just the long way home

And when we can’t take another step The Father will pick us up and carry us in His arms And even on the best days He says to remember we’re not home yet So don’t get too comfortable Cause really all we are is just pilgrims passing through

Well I know we’re gonna make it And I know we’re gonna get there soon So I’ll keep on singing and believing what all of my songs say Cause our God has made a promise And I know everything He says is true And I know whereever we go He will never ever leave us Cause He’s going to lead us home Every single step of the long way home

Keep on, were gonna make it I know we’re gonna make it We’re just taking the long way home (X4)

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

